Journey Into Freedom Starting Janurary 17th

posted Jan 9, 2018, 2:22 PM by Ann Oconnor   [ updated Jan 9, 2018, 2:23 PM ]

St. Martins are happy to announce another Journey Into Freedom Programme starts
Wednesday January 17th at 7.30pm in the pastoral rooms at St Martin De Porres Church Oldbawn.

Guest speakers each night.

Inline image 3
Inline image 4
Inline image 5
Inline image 2

Newsletter Oct 28th

posted Nov 2, 2016, 6:40 AM by Ann Oconnor   [ updated Nov 2, 2016, 6:44 AM ]


Newsletter October 16th 2016 EDITION 10

posted Oct 16, 2016, 7:00 AM by Ann Oconnor   [ updated Oct 16, 2016, 7:00 AM ]


Newsletter October 9th 2016 EDITION 9

posted Oct 16, 2016, 6:53 AM by Ann Oconnor   [ updated Oct 16, 2016, 6:57 AM ]


Newsletter Oct 02nd

posted Oct 4, 2016, 3:53 AM by Ann Oconnor   [ updated Oct 4, 2016, 3:54 AM ]

Click on Image 


Journey into Freedom: Wednesday 21st Sep 8pm

posted Sep 7, 2016, 9:09 AM by Ann Oconnor

Christmas New Letter

posted Jan 8, 2016, 2:02 PM by Ann Oconnor   [ updated Jan 8, 2016, 2:02 PM ]

Please Click on Image for News Letter.

Batism Dates 2016

posted Nov 10, 2015, 11:28 AM by Ann Oconnor   [ updated Nov 10, 2015, 11:29 AM ]



Saturday 09TH Jan.       at 12 Noon Sunday,  20th December TUESDAY,
Sunday 24th Jan.       at 1:30pm   @ 12:30pm Mass          5th January @ 8pm

Saturday 13th Feb.      at 12 Noon Sunday, 17th January TUESDAY,
Sunday 28th Feb.     at 1:30pm   @ 12:30pm Mass         02nd Feb. @ 8pm

Saturday 12th March  at 12 Noon Sunday, 21st February TUESDAY,
Sunday 27th March at   1:30pm  @ 12:30pm Mass         01st Mar. @ 8pm

Saturday 09th April    at 12 Noon Sunday 20th March              TUESDAY,
Sunday 24th April   at   1:30pm  @ 12:30pm Mass          5th April @ 8pm 

Saturday 07th May     at 12 Noon Sunday, 17th April            TUESDAY,
Sunday 22nd May     at 1:30pm  @ 12:30pm Mass      03rd May @ 8pm 

Saturday 11th June       at 12 Noon Sunday, 15th May TUESDAY,
Sunday 26th June       at 1:30pm @ 12:30pm Mass      7th June @ 8pm

Saturday 09th July       at 12 Noon Sunday, 19th June TUESDAY,
Sunday 24th July       at  1:30pm @12:30pm Mass        5th July @ 8pm

Saturday 13th Aug.      at 12 Noon Sunday, 17th July TUESDAY,
Sunday 28th Aug.      at 1:30pm @ 12:30pm Mass     02nd August @ 8pm
Saturday 10th Sept.       at 12 Noon Sunday, 21st August TUESDAY,
Sunday 25th Sept.      at 1:30pm @ 12:30pm Mass  6th September @ 8pm
Saturday 08th Oct.         at 12 Noon Sunday, 18th September TUESDAY,
Sunday 23rd Oct.         at 1:30pm @ 12:30pm Mass      4TH October @ 8pm

Saturday 12th Nov.        at 12 Noon Sunday,  16th October TUESDAY,
Sunday 27th Nov.       at  1:30pm @ 12:30pm Mass                  1st November @ 8pm 

Saturday 10th Dec.        at 12 Noon Sunday, 20th November TUESDAY,
Sunday 18th Dec.        at 1:30pm @ 12:30pm Mass  6th December @ 8pm

A series of talks under the title Journey into Freedom in 6 weeks on the Tuesday 13th October

posted Sep 29, 2015, 11:12 AM by Ann Oconnor   [ updated Sep 29, 2015, 11:12 AM ]

Tree of hope at knock reaches out to those affected by sucicide

posted Sep 7, 2015, 6:13 AM by Ann Oconnor   [ updated Sep 8, 2015, 9:18 AM ]

A Tree of Hope to reach out to all of those affected by suicide has been planted on the grounds of Knock Shrine.

The Tree of Hope planting ceremony on Monday afternoon (August 10, 2015) was part of an initiative started by parishioner Noeleen Fulham.

Ms Fulham came up with the idea to plant Trees of Hope across the country as a symbol of hope and support after her own painful experience of losing a number of friends to suicide.

She described a Tree of Hope as a way to reach out to others who have lost a loved one to suicide, as well as those affected by mental ill health, and offer them a symbol of hope.

Ms Fulham was at Knock Shrine on Monday for the Tree of Hope planting ceremony.

“The hope is that as this tree grows in strength so too will the people hurting,” said Ms Fulham.

“As the branches reach out, our hope is that people in a dark place will reach out to                                                         someone and ask for help.”

The tree can be a focal point in the community as a symbol to all affected by a suicide or living with mental health issues to show our support,” she continued.

“The tree plantings are really taking off and my dream is for everyone nationwide, and worldwide, to plant a Tree Of Hope in their own community.”

The tree at Knock Shrine was sponsored by St Martin’s Parish, Tallaght.

A pilgrimage group from the parish was at the Shrine on Monday to see the sponsored tree planted on the grounds.

Parish Priest and Rector at Knock Shrine, Fr Richard Gibbons, warmly welcomed the group to Knock and praised the Tree of Hope initiative.

“It is a wonderful project. It is great to have the opportunity to have something like this at the Shrine,” he added.

The Tree of Hope is located on a scenic green area on the Shrine grounds, close to Knock Museum.

It is the 75th Tree of Hope planted since the project was launched.

For more information, visit the Tree of Hope Facebook page here:

1-10 of 14